A Google account gives you access to all of Google’s services, including Gmail, YouTube, Google+, Drive, and more. But what if you’ve had enough, can you delete gmail account information? Yep, you can absolutely close a Gmail account.
Before you go shutting things down, keep in mind there’s a lot of data you’ll be losing if you plan to delete your Google account. You may have a secondary account that you don’t use anymore, or have some other reason to do so, but if you want to delete your Google account permanently, it is quite easy to get done. Let’s take a look.
read more : Best Android Tablets
f you delete your Google account, there is a lot of data that you lose access to, including:
- All Google services, such as Gmail, Drive, Calendar, and more, along with any data associated with these accounts, such as emails, photos, notes and more.
- Any subscriptions or content purchased from Youtube or Google Play Movies, Books, or Music.
- Information that is saved with Chrome, including access to any free or paid Chrome apps and extensions.
- If you use an Android smartphone, you will also lose access to any contacts linked to this account, as well as any data that is backed up using Android Backup services.
Go to the password assistance page.
- Select “I’m having other problems signing in.”
- Then follow the instructions on the page to see if you can recover the account. Keep in mind that it might not be possible. Further, if you have deleted Gmail and have added another non-Google email address to be able to access other Google services, recovering your Gmail username will not be possible.Finally, you will also lose the username permanently. You will not be able to sign up using the same username after you delete the account.
If you have deleted your Google account and immediately regret it, you do have a short window in which to recover it. Hopefully now you know exactly how to delete Gmail accounts. Have any questions? Leave a comment below and we’ll do our best to help you out.